WK 1 TO DO – INTRO – Hi I'm Jill

Home Forums Introductions WK 1 TO DO – INTRO – Hi I'm Jill

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Jill Byrne
      Participant

Hi

I’m Jill. I’m in my second semester but due to some unforeseen circumstances in first semester, I had to defer and I’m now back to the course this semester.

After graduation, realistically I’d love to work in a school, public library or university library, focusing on children’s literacy, special needs or early childhood. In saying that though, after last semester I feel there are so many more avenues this course can open up and I’m open to any possibilities presented and I hope I can traverse through a few different areas in this industry.

My superpower would be connecting with children. I enjoy and envy their innate and still innocent abilities to problem solve, be creative, inquire, explore, discover and interact with people of all ages and abilities.

I think people who know me would say that I’m willing to help others sometimes to the detriment of myself or situation. I think it does also fit somewhat with what I think my superpower is, as children require help and guidance and I’m more than happy to do that and would prioritise it.

If I could choose a superpower I would love to have a natural creative talent that I could turn into a soul fulfilling and successful business!

Michele Smith
      Participant

Welcome back to the course, Jill.  I get to do a fair bit of work with kids as a speech pathologist, and it is really important to connect with them to get the best out of them. I am sure you would have made a good speechie if you had gone down that path.

See you online.

Kate Davis
      Keymaster

Welcome back Jill!

Stacey Larner