Who am I?

Home Forums Introductions Who am I?

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Sarah Ross
      Participant

What an interesting question.  I am a mature student reinventing my career.  I love reading and all sorts of books.  I was born in the UK but moved to Australia with my husband.  My professional background is cooking, horseracing admin, law and environmental management.  My personal interests are reading, cooking, cat, family (extended), and bad attempts at knitting, tapestry, drawing/painting – crochet is my next challenge!

Not really into superheroes/superpowers but really wish I was more up to date with technology!

Am doing first two units this semester as wanted to start at the beginning of this year but the usual personal circumstances intervened.  IFN614/617 are challenging enough for me ATM.

• This topic was modified 8 years, 8 months ago by Sarah Ross.
      Lisa Schofeld
      Participant

I’m a knitter/crocheter and love making crochet lace shawls. Give crochet a go, I’m sure you’ll love it. I’m on instagram if you’re on there too, @Lisa_loves_yarn. Lots of crafty inspiration on Instagram 🙂

• This reply was modified 8 years, 8 months ago by Lisa Schofeld.
        Sarah Ross
        Participant

Thanks Lisa – will look at instagram and will let you know when I start!

Paola Beretta
      Participant

Hi Sarah,

Great to meet you and looking forward to working with you. I’m also re-inventing my career… I think you will find there are a few of us in the same boat. Lovely to hear you are into crafts and making too!

Sarah Ross
        Participant

Thanks Paola – those lovely sentiments are returned by me to you.  I am still feeling somewhat overwhelmed so it’s great to have fellow travellers!

Michele Smith
      Participant

Hi Sarah,

Welcome to the course! As Paola said, there are a few of us here “reinventing our careers”; including me.