Hello there

Home Forums Introductions Hello there

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      Lisa Schofeld
      Participant

Hello, my name is Lisa. I am full-time in my first semester of MIS(LIP) and I work full-time as a Document Controller. At the moment I’m working on a short term contract and have no idea where I’ll be working next month. I previously worked on large construction sites in document control managing the all the documentation for the project via an online database (Incite, Incite Keystone, Aconex, Teambinder). I originally completed a BA in languages back in the day when I was first out of school and have also completed a Diploma of Arts with a focus on Criminology/Forensic Anthropology. I am looking forward to this semester and hoping I can keep up with full-time work and study.

I don’t have kids and I high five those of you who manage to juggle children with work and study!. I live with my partner in North Brisbane and we enjoy cycling on weekends, picnics and going on drives. I love knitting, crochet, spinning, weaving and sometimes sewing. I take my knitting/crochet with me pretty much everywhere and when I come to class that’s what you’ll see me doing while I’m listening to the lecture. I guess my superpower is crochet but that doesn’t really benefit too many people unless I make you something hehehe. If I had a Super Power I’d be torn between flying because that would be awesome to get a birds eye view of everything however I’d love a power that allowed me to repair my injuries as I suffer from chronic back pain which is really tiresome when my back is out. I have a really helpful nature and I love helping people solve problems and find things which I guess are great super powers to have as a Librarian.